2022 OWAC Excellence In Craft Awards Announced

The 2022 Excellence in Craft Awards were announced at OWAC’s spring conference in Big Bear Lake on May 10, 2022. Award recipients were recognized in 11 different categories. Matt Johanson received OWAC’s most prestigious award …
California Outdoor Communicator of the Year!!

Fruits of their efforts…

With the coming month of May results from our two competitions will be announced.

Winners from among the Outdoor Writers Association of California members that entered the annual Excellence in Craft competition will be rewarded with cash prizes for the first time in OWAC history.

EIC opens for entries March 1st

The Excellence in Craft Awards (EIC) presented by the Outdoor Writers Association of California (OWAC) is a program designed to recognize excellence in the field of outdoor journalism and media communications by media professionals on topics related to the outdoors.

The contest opens for entries on Monday, March 1, 2021 at 6am PST. The contest is open to current OWAC members only and we encourage previous members to reinstate membership and non-members to join right away to enter this prestigious program.

Scroll to Top

Write to us

Subscribe to our bi-monthly newsletter for the latest outdoor news.