Print this page

2020 Craft Awards

  • Tuesday, 28 January 2020 02:34
  • Written by 


The Outdoor Writers Association of California proudly announces its
2020 Excellence in Craft Awards

Open to all OWAC members

Deadline to enter is March 31, 2020.

The EIC Awards reward exceptional "outdoor" journalism (writing, reporting, opinion/editorial, broadcasting, photography, videography, cinematography and digital communications) produced by OWAC members. Entries with clear connection to the outdoors, outdoor recreation, wildlife, public lands and other outdoor subjects are sought. This includes writing about outdoor sports, recreation, nature and travel.

OWAC encourages all members to submit their best work and be recognized by their peers, publishers and the public for excelling in the craft of outdoor journalism.

Review the rules and categories to determine where your work is best suited for competition.

Download the entry form and copy as needed.

 Click on the links below and print out for your use.




  • 4293
  • Last modified on Tuesday, 28 January 2020 18:35
Login to post comments